Subaru WRX Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so im picking up a 06 wrx with a vf39 sti turbo. Im completely new to turbos but i am not a incompetent boob. Heres a list of what has been done:
new spark plugs and ignition coils and ac belt serpentine belt new rack and pinion, inner and outer tie rod ends and power steering pump there is also a full turbo back exhaust as well. The gas burns as to be expected for a turboed car and it runs on premium gas.
Anything that a new turbo owner should know please let me know. Im talking anything from how to drive with it to how to park it i don't care how trivial or stupid it is.
Thanks

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok just found out that its a TD05 sti turbo it looks like its 20 gauge a lot of people are saying get bigger injectors and fuel pump to help the turbo function better.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Start a relationship now, with a local shop you can trust... you're going to need their dyno and a tuner evntually. They will be able to tell you what it needs and when.

Considering the amount of time and money it's going to take, go with expert advice.

·
Registered
1 Posts