Subaru WRX Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning Ladies and Gents, I am new to owning a Subaru. I just purchased my first. Its a 2020 WRX rally blue. I am in love with it so far. I was looking to see what the community is about. Not really into doing MODs but if it makes the car better (cosmetic or performance) I would be willing to hear you guys out. Not sure how to post a pic of the car, but I'll figure it out. please show me some NEWby love!

·
Registered
1 Posts
Newbie here as well... I have owned my Lapis Blue Pearl 2020 sti since October and I still feel like I am getting in a new car everytime I get in it <3

There are plenty of posts out there with people saying what you can and cant, should and shouldn't do, but I will tell you what I have and makes me happy!

I dont want to mess up my warranty (too early), so anything that is not purchased/installed from Subaru will have to wait till after 50/60k. (Did the same thing with my previous car, Civic SI)
All I have done so far is cosmetic changes to make my car feel like a rally car. After the above mileage i will look into getting a new intake and perhaps header/high flow Cat downpipe/cat-back... maybe a front intercooler... but all that is on the 5 year plan lol

Exterior:
Mud flaps ( Rockblokz shorts, black with Red emblem)
black carbon fiber fender emblems and red STI
perrin rear tow red
licence front relocation ( NJ requires a front licence plate :'( )
carbon fiber front/rear emblem with red subaru eblem (pending install)
carbon fiber wing end overlays (stickers to the left and right of the wing) (pending install)
carbon fiber fuel door cover
carbon fiber hood scoop cover (pending install)
carbon fiber door handle protector (pending install)
OLM night bar F1 rear break light (pending install)
all window tint (darkest 3M ceramic tints, dont want my leather to melt in the summer)
carbon fiber wing stabilizer (x2) (pending install)