300whp on 2017/2018 WRX? -- newbie here - Subaru WRX Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 07-10-2017, 10:34 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

300whp on 2017/2018 WRX? -- newbie here

Hey everyone,

I will be leasing a 2017/18 WRX this coming August. I'm coming from a 2010 Camaro SS, where I was pushing 500whp. Though a huge change and adjustment for me, I do have a 1 year old baby now so it will be more convenient and something I can still definitely have fun with.

My question is, is 300awhp possible w/ just bolt ons? Since it will be a lease, I don't want to do anything that can void the warranties or get me in any trouble with the lease.

If you guys wouldn't mind detailing the mods and proximal prices, as this would be my first tuner, I am in uncharted territory right now, but very excited.

Thank you in advance for the attention and help!

Sincerely,

Falcao
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 07-10-2017, 04:36 PM
WRXtuners Member

Garage
Any power modifications (in fact probably almost any modification) you put on your car will void the lease terms. You're talking about modifying your engine and then performing a tune on the car. The dealership can easily find out if your car has been flashed.
post #3 of 12 Old 09-18-2017, 01:17 AM
WRXtuners Member

Don't mod a lease

Don't do it. you are screwing yourself. Just go ahead and buy the vehicle at that point. Yeah the payment will be higher but if you want the added fun of modifying then you have to buy. I have leased many vehicles. My STi is my first bought car for a reason.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 Old 09-20-2017, 01:29 PM
WRXtuners Member

About $3500 will get you turbo back exhaust (down pipe, mid, tails) tuner (cobb access port V3) and Cold air intake (cobb). This should get you 280-300 WHP on the Dyno. maybe a little more on the street. But i probably wouldn't be doing it to a lease.
post #5 of 12 Old 09-20-2017, 05:14 PM