02 wrx... Is it really worth it? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 07-14-2009, 11:07 PM
WRXtuners Member

sLo4drKrawlr is an unknown
02 wrx... Is it really worth it?

Hello everybody,

I have a bit of a dilemma that i know you fellow NorCal drivers can help with....
This is my first topic and im fairly new to the wrx community but i've been reading some of the topics on this forum (wrxtuners) for a while now, i know that this forums contains a lot of good information and has loads of people with tons of experience so thats why i brought this question here. I know there is a search feature and i've researched a lot of info on the wrx but i wanted a more "personal answer"...

I've been looking to buy a wrx since i first drove my friends 04 stage 2 wagon about 2 years ago and i've come across a few but never one that actually stood out.... BUT!!!! This weekend (my birthday) i came across a 2002 wrx at a dealership that just kind of stood out like no other, it has a beautiful body no dents, perfect paint job, maybe 1 or 2 dings on the bottom of the front bumper but nothing major. It has 98k miles, factory boost gauge, a very clean engine with a few upgrades (wiring, exhaust, etc) it has Bronze Rotas, an axelback exhaust (not sure the brand), and a couple more minor mods.
So my question is: Should i trade my tC for the wrx?

I currently own a 2006 Scion tC i've had it since Mile #3 so this is my baby and it has 60k mile on it right now. I talked to the dealer a bit and it seemed that they would want to do a straight trade, what do you guys think?

Thanks,
Pierre

ps
Im very sorry for rambling on!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-13-2011, 10:50 PM
WRXtuners Member

wreckonize is an unknown
Does this wrx have a carbon fiber hood and carbon fiber trunk and spoiler also by any chance?
#3 Old 01-14-2011, 12:12 AM
WRXtuners Member