Subaru WRX Forum banner

what mods do i must get with 16G turbo?

6K views 36 replies 18 participants last post by  mosc 
#1 ·
I'm about to order 16G turbocharger any second now.!Thumbs Up
but what other mods do i have to get along with that turbocharger?
Injectors?, walbro fuel pump?...i'm pretty new to turbochaged car!!
can i drive my car without protune with just utec delta map? if i can then which map? map#1~5

current mods on the car:2007 wrx sedan
Blitz nur-spec RX catback
Helix d/p with cat.
ebay tmic
spt short ram air intake
UTEC Delta

#9 ·
You should get a fuel pump, but it sounds like you're a bit confused about the way UTEC's maps work. When you are asking which map to choose, 1-5, there are not pre-loaded maps on there. They are open spots for you to transfer a map to. In other words, you could have the same map for all 5 spots if you so desired. You have to download a basemap from their website and upload it yourself via PC. Since you have a 16g, you'll have to email them and ask for one since they don't have an 16g map listed. For temporary purposes, you should be okay with the VF34 map, just don't lay on it.

#14 ·
i just called turboxs and the guy told me he could tune it for me for $450 with dyno & test drive & tune! lord i hear getting less richer day by day ~!!! $$$$$$$$

and he recommend me with 18G instead of 16G turbo. and fuel pump/injectors.

#19 ·
Jonpark said:
i just called turboxs and the guy told me he could tune it for me for $450 with dyno & test drive & tune! lord i hear getting less richer day by day ~!!! $$$$$$$$

and he recommend me with 18G instead of 16G turbo. and fuel pump/injectors.
Why injectors yours flow as much as an STis injectors? Yeah an 18g would be better for your car, but the choice is up to you, what ever you can afford to do.

#26 ·
ok now, i'm ready to order a 18G turbo($879) and Fuel Pump w/ kit($95) and Fuel Injectors($560) from extreme PSI. all together came out to $1536.50. is this a good price?