Were should I start for a "sleeper"? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 09-03-2008, 08:54 AM
WRXtuners Member

SilverWagon7 is an unknown
Were should I start for a "sleeper"?

I just bought my 07 subaru WRX wagon in November and I love it. I am a noob so sorry if this is a stupid question, I would just like to get peoples oppinion and find a starting point.
I'm now starting to want to get some more HP out of my subaru WRX wagon, but still have it be a reliable DD. I would eventually want this car to be a sleeper, so I'm not looking to have a loud exause, or switching the by-pass valve for a BOV. so my question is, what should be the frist mods I sould start looking to add or change out? What are some brand names that have quality parts and will work well with the subaru?

-Chris
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-03-2008, 09:19 AM
WRXpert

nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to
a downpipe ( cobb, perrin, invidia, megan racing) and a reflash will be your best bet for a sleeper.

Dom Tuned 2003 WRX Wagon
251.3 WHP
235.8 WTQ

If it's worth doing, it's worth overdoing
#3 Old 09-03-2008, 11:17 AM
WRXtuners Member

SuBeast is on thin ice
Garage
Send a message via AIM to SuBeast
Quote:
Originally Posted by nagyhead View Post
a downpipe ( cobb, perrin, invidia, megan racing) and a reflash will be your best bet for a sleeper.
x2... Bellmouth downpipe, and some sort of EngineManagement... Like a COBB Acessport or a protune...

FAST
RELIABLE
CHEAP
Pick 2
2006 STi
1990 Civic time-attack project
1990 Toyota Hilux - daily
#4 Old 09-03-2008, 12:19 PM
WRXtuners Member