Subaru WRX Forum banner

Suggestions on good exhaust.

5K views 34 replies 12 participants last post by  Gucci Maine 
#1 ·
Ok so I am new to the whole WRX thing I have had mine for a year now and want to start tuning it. I want to start with a nice exhaust am I right in doing this? I want to upgrade the down pipe and the exhaust. so any ideas, i want it to be loud but still retain the nice subaru rumble. i would like a little gain in power as well. please include the price. thank you.

I HAVE NOT SEARCHED THIS SO DONT ASK ME IF I HAVE THANK YOU.

#2 ·
Have you searched this at all? You want a bellmouth DP for the power, and any CBE that fits your tast as far as look and sound go. First you want to have some type of EM though to make sure you dont run into and of the boost problems associated with the 06-07 WRXs.
CobbTuning.com - Exhaust Design
2002-7 WRX & STi Exhaust Systems Explained Uppipe Downpipe Header Catback Turboback JSC Speed
WRX STi Exhaust: Catback & Turboback Exhausts, Gaskets, Hangers, Headers & Components JSC Speed at the bottom of this last one it has the decibel rating for some of the more popular exhausts, and you can check out youtube also for what they sound like.

Reactions: mosc
#3 · (Edited by Moderator)
Please save everyone the time and search before asking anymore questions. This site has been going for years and odds are the same questions have been answered a thousand times. Thanks not being rude its just getting old reading the same questions everyday. New your a better man than I am!

If you care enough to post this, care enough to go hunt for some links that might help him
-mosc

#5 ·
Advantages of Catless:
-Louder
-Saves ~$100

Advantages of Catted:
-A little quieter
-won't stink
-doesn't pollute as much
-might be easier to pass inspection with (might)