O2 Sensor - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 01-26-2008, 09:28 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
skierman8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 22
Images: 4
skierman8 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to skierman8
O2 Sensor

I have a 07 wrx and i couldn't get my O2 Sensor out of my stock downpipe, so i am jsut going to buy a new one for my aftermarket dp. Does it matter what year wrx i get it for because im having a hard time finding them for my car like under 200 bucks and i can get one for like an 02-05 for like 100 bucks. Please let me know if i can use it or if you know somehwere i can get one cheaper, i jsut don't want the universal, i want the clip THANKS
skierman8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 01-26-2008, 09:36 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
SWFL Scooby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 232
Images: 5
SWFL Scooby is an unknown
Why can't you remove yours?

D-Rock
Under constant pressure
SWFL Scooby is offline  
#3 Old 01-26-2008, 10:29 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
skierman8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 22
Images: 4
skierman8 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to skierman8
Cause i don't want a check engine light and i don't want to put the resistor in there
skierman8 is offline  
#4 Old 01-26-2008, 11:31 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Longshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,119
Images: 5
Longshot is a helpful contributing member
Send a message via AIM to Longshot
If you remove it and put your current one in with EM you wont throw a CEL. I wouldn't waste money on a new one, there's no point.

Mike
DTRacing Tuned
Longshot is offline  
#5 Old 01-26-2008, 01:39 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
skierman8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 22
Images: 4
skierman8 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to skierman8
i don't have a accessport yet, im going to order one with my tax money, but i don't need to run an o2 sensor, im kinda confused, i jsut don't want anything to be half a$$ cause this is my daily driver
skierman8 is offline  
#6 Old 01-26-2008, 07:59 PM
WRXpert
 
nagyhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,181
Images: 4
nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to
you need to put the o2 back in the aftermarket downpipe.
you can buy 2 spark plug spacers and space the o2 sensor out of the exhaust flow. you can get them in the HELP! section of your auto parts store. Buy 2, drill one of them out to 1/2 inch, screw that over the o2 sensor, then screw on the other spacer, (you dont need to drill the second spacer out). them screw it into your downpipe. you will have no CEL
Attached Images
 

Dom Tuned 2003 WRX Wagon
251.3 WHP
235.8 WTQ

If it's worth doing, it's worth overdoing
nagyhead is offline  
#7 Old 01-27-2008, 05:09 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
skierman8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 22
Images: 4
skierman8 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to skierman8
yea i know about that but my o2 sensor is striped on my stock one, i bought the tool from auto zone to take it and my stock o2 sensor came cross threaded form the factory that why i gotta buy a new o2 sensor for my hks dp, I have taken off a million o2 sensor but mine on my subie was a b1tch.
skierman8 is offline  
#8 Old 09-22-2009, 08:51 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada
Posts: 1
reagd is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by skierman8 View Post
I have a 07 wrx and i couldn't get my O2 oxygen Sensor out of my stock downpipe, so i am jsut going to buy a new one for my aftermarket dp. Does it matter what year wrx i get it for because im having a hard time finding them for my car like under 200 bucks and i can get one for like an 02-05 for like 100 bucks. Please let me know if i can use it or if you know somehwere i can get one cheaper, i jsut don't want the universal, i want the clip THANKS
Oh man. This problem is just bugging me lately. I've been missing some action on the road lately because of my faulty sensor.

Last edited by reagd; 09-22-2009 at 08:26 PM.
reagd is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On