New 07 WRX - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 06-10-2007, 03:39 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

Wilks132 is an unknown
New 07 WRX

Hello, Newbie here. I just bought a 2007 WRX limited (not the STi limited). I love the car. I used to have a 99 GMC Sierra gas hog. I want to put an exhaust and intake on the car. The dealer tried to sell me on the SPT intake and exhaust package with the heatshield. However, are these any good? Like I said, im new to Subarus and dont know much about them. I want that deep throaty sound but dont want cheap parts. The reason im considering the SPT products is becuase it dosent void any warranty. Any suggestions or comments are greatly appreciated. PS any comments or suggestions on blow off valves/redirect
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 06-10-2007, 11:42 PM

mosc is a helpful contributing member
Garage
no cat-back should effect the warrante. The SPT cat-back is made by bosal. You can find the exact same thing without the SPT logo for a few hundred less.

The SPT intake is nice though but won't really deliver any performance gains by itself.

04 STi 16G powered lagless fun
04 WRX: SOLD
post #3 of 15 Old 06-12-2007, 12:24 AM

newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to newtothegame
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosc View Post
no cat-back should effect the warrante. The SPT cat-back is made by bosal. You can find the exact same thing without the SPT logo for a few hundred less.

The SPT intake is nice though but won't really deliver any performance gains by itself.
+1 to that. But please DONT get a BOV theres no need for one at all unless you are upgrading your turbo also. Annoying sound and no performance equals wasted money.
post #4 of 15 Old 06-12-2007, 02:02 AM
WRXtuners Member

Big B is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by newtothegame View Post