New 06 STI confused on DP? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 01-15-2008, 08:05 PM
WRXtuners Member

STI-LOS is an unknown
New 06 STI confused on DP?

Hey whats up guys. I just picked up a 06 STI w/ 10,000 miles the car is immaculate. It has a SPT Intake, and a SPT Catback and a BOV I think it a cheap one ita anodized blue I think I saw it on ebay for like $40. But anyway I am new to the STI I have been searching but still a bit confused I know the parts an all but anyway i have had a pickup for 10 years so I am out of the game a bit.. Here goes.... I want to get a DP but dont want to spend $600, I was looking at the Cobb, Turbo XS, Invidia, and a ebay one the JDM SRS it was pretty cheap.. Just wondering which do you guys suggest I would like to spend 300-400 on one also do I need a catted one? I really dont worry about inspection since I usually dont do it perks of being a Cop I guess I never get hassled but anyway if I should do one I will. I am also confused if I should do a Cobb AP first before doing the DP cause I hear alot about Boost Creep can I just add the DP and then do the EM or should I do that first to tie in the mods I have now?? What DP would work the best on this car. Also should I get a better BOV then this crappy one or just put the stock BPV back on it, can this crappy BOV do any damage? Thanks for the help, like I said I am not one of these guys that are not willing to search but I am just confused on what I am reading.... Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-15-2008, 08:53 PM
WRXtuners Member

helomechwrx is an unknown
Get the Cobb AP first, then DP and then I would put the stock BPV back on.
#3 Old 01-15-2008, 10:45 PM

newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to newtothegame