Subaru WRX Forum

Subaru WRX Forum (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/)
-   Bolt-on Tech (EJ255/EJ257 2.5L '04-07 STi and '06-07 WRX) (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f75/)
-   -   Just bought a 07 wrx tr (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f75/just-bought-07-wrx-tr-20663/)

2007bluewrx 10-15-2007 07:22 PM

Just bought a 07 wrx tr

Hello everyone, I just bought a 07 wrx a few weeks ago. I traded my 350z in for it. [B]( I needed more room and cheaper gas and insurance)[/B] and its great to have an all wheel drive car. I sank 3,000 grand into the motor and I still wasn't impressed. I am still learning the diffenernce between N/A and FI and I am aware of my tranny being a little week so I have a few simple question..... I plain to get the cobb ap and the ebay TBE and I wanted to do a FP 18g would that hurt the life of my tranny at all?:beatentod I really don't want to buy PPG gears anytime soon. This is my daily driver so I don't drive her hard at all.... Also does anyone know what a cobb ots map would put down with a FP18g? :beatentod Thanks guys for your help. !Thumbs Up

Any suggestions would be great too.
[COLOR="Red"]P.S. I love Subaru!!!!!![/COLOR]

Thanks guys

newtothegame 10-16-2007 02:50 AM

You can bust your tranny at stock levels, just drive responsibly. Knew a guy that put an 18G on his 06, next day broke the tranny. Other people run it without a hitch. Its all in how you treat the car. As far as Cobbs ots maps. They are just "safe" tunes. A pro-tune nets much better gains for the car. By the way, congrats on the buy.

Longshot 10-16-2007 06:43 AM