I want to make some more HP!!! - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 07-24-2007, 08:30 PM
WRXtuners Member

stinkypinky2 is an unknown
I want to make some more HP!!!

Ok so I am new to this site and I'm new to this kind of tuning, I have worked on car almost all my life but never really got into this kind of serious tuning until a few years ago. Ok this is what I have 2006 wrx wagon. DC sport Exhaust, From the header back and the cobbs tuner running the stage 2 map until I get it tuned by a pro. Ok now to my question what else should I get? I really don't want to make it into a race car or go to the track every Friday night but I want the power so when I need it ill have it. I'm just looking for like 350 whp or something close to it so my wagon can spank the new mustangs
Well thank for anyone that helps!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 07-24-2007, 08:59 PM
WRXtuners Member

Jave is more helpful than not
bigger turbo(with supporting mods), bigger IC, injectors, meth injection and tune should get you close.

▼SbiΣ Mi▼
#3 Old 07-24-2007, 09:00 PM
WRXtuners Member

vrynsty06 is an unknown
yo i hear ya. i got a aps wrx sti SR56 ball bearing turbo kit. take care of most cars i run into he he. haven't raced a new crustang yet how are they... i hurd they move?? blew a couple of things with my setup but that's the price you pay to play
#4 Old 07-24-2007, 10:13 PM

mosc is a helpful contributing member
Garage
I don't like APS turbos personally, but each to their own.

I'd call up deadbolt and order a TDO5-18G p&p'd with some 650cc injectors, a fuel pump, and the biggest damn TMIC you can find (probably TXS or APS)

04 STi 16G powered lagless fun
04 WRX: SOLD
#5 Old 07-24-2007, 10:44 PM
WRXtuners Member

WReXd is known to be trustworthy and helpful WReXd is known to be trustworthy and helpful WReXd is known to be trustworthy and helpful
I agree with mosc.