Subaru WRX Forum banner

Front mount intercooler

21K views 8 replies 7 participants last post by  jpsubie4 
#1 ·
So I finally have the money saved up to buy a front mount I have options In brands I know that's not my biggest worry however I have a Hawk eye sti is the installation hard will I have to make a lot of alterations and adjustments how about when I'm done biggest concern and I know it's been discussed so many times I can't find a yes or no answer so this is my version do I need a tune it's a yes and no on all the forums is it a must like my car will run lean if I don't or is it a must if u want to max your hp gain I have access port does Cobb have a map for this I'm new to this whole sti thing I have had my car for almost 2 years but finally have the Doe to do some upgrades and the front mount just has always been my cup of tea in taste so what do you guys think please educate me in what I need to know I like to learn thanks everyone

#2 · (Edited)
If I do need a tune what exactly do I need done is there a specific kind of tune I need and how much would I spend so far I have a Cobb exhaust and intake I was told by someone that I had larger fuel injectors I know that was a lie I just wanna know what I'm getting myself into before I spend money on something that may not be so great I also thought about buying a aftermarket top mount like Perrin I don't know help me out wrxowners

#3 ·
If its and education you want then and education you shall get,