Finally making the leap - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 07-31-2009, 05:31 PM
WRXtuners Member

dmcutter is an unknown
Finally making the leap

I finally got off my butt (not really, I did it sitting at my computer) and ordered my AP, Cobb catted dp, Borla Hush cat back, and a Perrin IC hose. Of course I've pored over the dyno charts and everything I could find here about increased power output, and it seems like Cobb's dyno chart is very optomistic compared to what other people are saying they're putting to the wheels. What I do like about their curve, though, is not so much the increase in peak tq but how big a jump it is at 3000 rpm-looks to be 70 to 80 lb-ft.

I've seen people say the dif between stage 2 and stock is "night and day" but I'm an engineer and I like to be able to quantify things. So for those of you that have done the stage 2 with the OTS map, what quantifiable differences will I feel? Anyone measure the dif in 0-60 times? Without the electronically limited top speed, what's the upper end? Does it entirely or mostly eliminate that pesky turbo lag? And finally, what would be the difference in output between that set up with a protune vs the OTS map? Again, I've seen "night and day" but I want numbers!

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 07-31-2009, 08:15 PM
WRXtuners Member

04wrxhart is an unknown