• 2 Post By man show
  • 1 Post By boo-key bear
  • 1 Post By General-Leo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 12-28-2013, 02:01 AM
WRXtuners Member

gobigred28 is an unknown
06 wrx overboost

So im new to the subaru scene and didnt read up as much as i shouldve. I got a cobb turboback exhaust and a perrian up pipe on it right now, everything else is stock. i was driving in 2nd and shifted into 3rd. the car made a lurching sound. i got a cel and its the p0224. So would i need a MBC and a tune? Or just a tune?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-28-2013, 05:26 AM
Premium Member

arewmors is more helpful than not
Garage
If you do not have a tune with a TBE that is a problem! DP=TUNE. I would probably say not to drive your car or completely stay out of boost while driving until you get it tuned before you do damage to your engine. Which staying out of boost is pretty much impossible IMO.
Epictofer likes this.

Andy - 12 WRB WRX
Tuned by Innovative Tuning
294 AWHP / 311 TQ
#3 Old 12-28-2013, 08:14 AM
WRXtuners Member

Epictofer is more helpful than not
Garage
I would park it, or put the stock exhaust back on till you can tune it. DP with no tune and your going to have a bad time! dont french fry when you suposed to pizza!!
#4 Old 12-28-2013, 08:44 AM
WRXtuners Member

man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to man show is a WRX expert worth listening to
Out of curiosity, why the Perrin up pipe? The stock up pipes on 06+ WRXs are already catless, so it's probably not much of an improvement.

Get some type of Stage 2 tune as soon as possible and you'll be ok. Until then, stay out of boost almost entirely - there's no need to switch your exhaust back to stock if you can will yourself to drive like a grandma for a little while.