Fog lamps no worky =( - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 01-18-2008, 12:58 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
AlphaLeader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 55
AlphaLeader is an unknown
Fog lamps no worky =(

I dont know exactly when they went out but i just finished putting hids on my 02 wrx and i just noticed that my fog lights wernt working. I havent been running the car its been off the road for the winter, I checked the fuse and it seems to be ok the thing that has me confused is the green light on the button doesnt even turn on. would both of my lamps be burn out? I really dunno what could have happened.
Thanks in advance!!
AlphaLeader is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 01-18-2008, 03:26 PM
Vew
Moderator
 
Vew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 3,451
Images: 10
Vew is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to Vew
Is this Ethan? What did you do this time...

Jon
"We live for a good time, not a long time."
RIP Colin McRae
Vew is offline  
#3 Old 01-18-2008, 09:13 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
AlphaLeader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 55
AlphaLeader is an unknown
LOL... no its anthony, I am on WVstreets though...The only thing ive done is not run the car, i go out and start it once a week run it up and down the road when its nice...
AlphaLeader is offline  
#4 Old 01-18-2008, 10:17 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Jave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,577
Images: 6
Jave is more helpful than not
maybe switch is bad or faulty connection. check the fuse as well.

▼SbiΣ Mi▼
Jave is offline  
#5 Old 01-18-2008, 11:38 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
AlphaLeader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 55
AlphaLeader is an unknown
I went out tonight to check out the hids, (they are awesome by the way) and the green light comes on but its very dim. I have noticed some corrosion on some of my grounds and stuff, does anybody know where the lights are grounded? maybe i just need to clean it off?
AlphaLeader is offline  
#6 Old 01-19-2008, 11:53 AM
Vew
Moderator
 
Vew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 3,451
Images: 10
Vew is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to Vew
Impreza Manuals

It also sounds like you might have accidentally shorted or am drawing too much power from that circuit.

Jon
"We live for a good time, not a long time."
RIP Colin McRae
Vew is offline  
#7 Old 01-19-2008, 10:38 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
AlphaLeader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 55
AlphaLeader is an unknown
Ill have to check on that, ive only installed the hids could those be taking to much power?
AlphaLeader is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On