Air/fuel gauge install - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 09-06-2004, 01:25 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 59
Imprezzive is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Imprezzive Send a message via Yahoo to Imprezzive
Exclamation Air/fuel gauge install

I have a Autometer air/fuel gauge im installing on my pillar pod on my 2002 wrx. it has all the wires hooked up besides the voilet colored one which is to go to the o2 sensor. from what i understand in other forums this gauge wont work on the front o2 sensor do to voltage problems, and being that it will hook to the second one it wont be accurate at all. but thats ok for now i was just wondering what color wire of the o2 sensor to attach it to or what pin on the ecu to attach it to? if anyone can help me with this problem it would be a great help. thanks
Imprezzive is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 09-06-2004, 03:28 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 262
al5dsm is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to al5dsm
al5dsm is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 09-06-2004, 07:13 PM
 
IBAUCLAPlaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,488
Images: 8
IBAUCLAPlaya is known to be trustworthy and helpful IBAUCLAPlaya is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via AIM to IBAUCLAPlaya
To get accurate A/F readings you need a wideband O2 sensor.
IBAUCLAPlaya is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 09-07-2004, 02:19 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 262
al5dsm is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to al5dsm
Quote:
Originally Posted by IBAUCLAPla
To get accurate A/F readings you need a wideband O2 sensor.
true, but its a cheap way to fill a hole in a gauge pod
al5dsm is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-07-2004, 08:32 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Cosmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 4,591
Images: 15
Cosmo is known to be trustworthy and helpful Cosmo is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via AIM to Cosmo
You can actually get one of these...

http://www.plxdevices.com/NB_WB_GaugeConv.htm

and get one of these....

http://www.plxdevices.com/products_M...ontrollers.htm

and then the Autometer gauge will read accurately. Kind of an expensive way to do it, but it works...
Cosmo is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-07-2004, 01:21 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 262
al5dsm is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to al5dsm
Damn, never seen those before, nice find
al5dsm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome