help oil in fmic on 06 wrx - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 05-22-2007, 12:16 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member
 
redsuby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 38
Images: 4
redsuby is an unknown
help oil in fmic on 06 wrx

well my bov was shooting out oil soo i decided to take my fmic off my 06 wrx and well a lot of oil was in my piping..not the intake side soo i decided to buy a oil catch can and well thats not working either..i throw a cel sometimes and its only when i start my car and my car will start shaking a lot for 10 seconds then my code comes on...im not smoking at all and i have the 18g turbo only 3,000 miles on it..im tuned with ecutec reflash and i cant pull my codes cause nothing is reading them..if u clear my code by disconecting my battery my car will drive fine for about 400 miles..i checked my spark plugs and there were black and rusted looking and ther are the one step colder plugs soo i changed them but it didnt work..
DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY IDEAS PLEASE
redsuby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 05-22-2007, 12:24 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
ArmyWRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 581
ArmyWRX is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to ArmyWRX Send a message via Yahoo to ArmyWRX
you got major problems man turbo seal maybe....
ArmyWRX is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 05-22-2007, 12:28 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member
 
redsuby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 38
Images: 4
redsuby is an unknown
its the 18g turbo only 3,000 miles on ity and tuned at pdx..also not smokin and why would that throw a cel
redsuby is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 05-22-2007, 12:40 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
kh15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,229
Images: 2
kh15 is an unknown
seriously take it back to pdx! ASAP
kh15 is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 05-22-2007, 12:45 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member
 
redsuby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 38
Images: 4
redsuby is an unknown
i dont understand why im getting a code thought cause the turbo cant thow one i thought
redsuby is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 05-22-2007, 01:22 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
ArmyWRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 581
ArmyWRX is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to ArmyWRX Send a message via Yahoo to ArmyWRX
no but low oil psi will and if you got a bad turbo seel that will 1 drop the oil psi and 2 mske it run rich....
ArmyWRX is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 06-04-2007, 09:52 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1
WRXimpreza02 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to WRXimpreza02
i have a stock 02...and i have a small amount of oil in my tmic...and i took the turbo off and there is not much oil in the oil return line...but the oil is going through the compression housing..there isn't any oil throughout the exhaust..i still have the turbo out but i haven't taken it apart yet...and when im building rpm's going downt the road if i gun it it builds boost and rpm's fine but it has a slight bogg to it..and it barley does it..it kinda feels like the clutch is slipping..but its got a new clutch in it..and i put the 500 miles on it to break it in...its been about 2,000 miles since i got the clutch..any idea's?
WRXimpreza02 is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On