A few problems with newly purchased WRX '09 Wagon - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 06-25-2012, 02:39 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

TWREX is an unknown
A few problems with newly purchased WRX '09 Wagon

Hey guys,

I have noticed a few minor issues with our new WRX. It has 25xxx miles on it. It is a very clean car and looked to have been well taken care of. But I'm no expert in automotive by any means.

Problem 1: When under full acceleration, I can feel a slight miss at about 4500-5000RPM, I dont think it's anything major, but it is noticeable.

Problem 2: When Idling, I can hear what I believe to be the throwout bearing chirping. It's a light chirping noise that stops when I put pressure on the clutch pedal. Will an extended warranty cover this repair? Any experience with similar problems?

Problem 3: I can hear a rubbing noise when I turn to the right. I dont hear it when turning left. Wheels are stock size, so i dont think there should be any clearance isssues with anything.

Note: I did not notice any of this while test driving the car and Ive only had it for about 2 weeks. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 06-25-2012, 02:48 PM
WRXtuners Member

pzr2874 is known to be trustworthy and helpful pzr2874 is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWREX View Post
Hey guys,

I have noticed a few minor issues with our new WRX. It has 25xxx miles on it. It is a very clean car and looked to have been well taken care of. But I'm no expert in automotive by any means.

Problem 1: When under full acceleration, I can feel a slight miss at about 4500-5000RPM, I dont think it's anything major, but it is noticeable. Any CEL's?