Subaru WRX Forum

Subaru WRX Forum (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/)
-   Problem Diagnosis (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f72/)
-   -   A few problems with newly purchased WRX '09 Wagon (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f72/few-problems-newly-purchased-wrx-09-wagon-32665/)

TWREX 06-25-2012 01:39 PM

A few problems with newly purchased WRX '09 Wagon

Hey guys,

I have noticed a few minor issues with our new WRX. It has 25xxx miles on it. It is a very clean car and looked to have been well taken care of. But I'm no expert in automotive by any means.

Problem 1: When under full acceleration, I can feel a slight miss at about 4500-5000RPM, I dont think it's anything major, but it is noticeable.

Problem 2: When Idling, I can hear what I believe to be the throwout bearing chirping. It's a light chirping noise that stops when I put pressure on the clutch pedal. Will an extended warranty cover this repair? Any experience with similar problems?

Problem 3: I can hear a rubbing noise when I turn to the right. I dont hear it when turning left. Wheels are stock size, so i dont think there should be any clearance isssues with anything.

Note: I did not notice any of this while test driving the car and Ive only had it for about 2 weeks. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

pzr2874 06-25-2012 01:48 PM

[quote=TWREX;281516]Hey guys,

I have noticed a few minor issues with our new WRX. It has 25xxx miles on it. It is a very clean car and looked to have been well taken care of. But I'm no expert in automotive by any means.

Problem 1: When under full acceleration, I can feel a slight miss at about 4500-5000RPM, I dont think it's anything major, but it is noticeable. [B]Any CEL's?[/B]

Problem 2: When Idling, I can hear what I believe to be the throwout bearing chirping. It's a light chirping noise that stops when I put pressure on the clutch pedal. Will an extended warranty cover this repair? Any experience with similar problems? [B]Does it matter if it's IN gear or not?[/B]