2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#16 Old 10-03-2013, 08:50 PM
WRXtuners Member

STravis is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLAZE2099 View Post
You bought a nightmare.
I'll shout out to some of the more experienced guys on here and see if they can come chime in.

Good luck..... Btw, your belts off
Yeah it is kind of a nightmare, but I got it for a really good deal.. I'm in the process of taking the front of the motor apart to check the timing to see if that's why I'm not getting an injector pulse. It's gonna be a slow build but hopefully I'll get it running.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#17 Old 10-03-2013, 08:52 PM
WRXtuners Member

boo-key bear is a helpful contributing member
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by STravis View Post
I'm new to turbo motors and I'm not sure on some of the terms like "tgv" and some of the parts that go along with it but I'm trying to learn. It does have a ewg though and it has a manual boost controller.
Tgv's are between the intake manifold and head. They have little motors/sensors on each side with electrical plugs. In the first pic to the left of the dipstick under the intake manifold is a connector on one. What brand boost controller? I agree with randy that you bought a mess. If your not familiar you may be in over your head but, we will help you as best we can.

Adair
06' wrx tr
Phatbotti tuned!
#18 Old 10-03-2013, 09:33 PM
WRXtuners Member

STravis is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by boo-key bear View Post
Tgv's are between the intake manifold and head. They have little motors/sensors on each side with electrical plugs. In the first pic to the left of the dipstick under the intake manifold is a connector on one. What brand boost controller? I agree with randy that you bought a mess. If your not familiar you may be in over your head but, we will help you as best we can.