clutch problem? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 03-31-2009, 10:22 AM
WRXtuners Member

Kyole is an unknown
Exclamation clutch problem?

hey, i have an 02 wrx, no mods, 73,xxx miles and ive had an intermittent problem with my transmission, before you go jumping the gun telling me to search, ive looked around and cant find anything close to my problem. here it is- occasionally, no particular condition/speed, my transmission will refuse to go into ANY gear, I cant even force it into a gear as if my clutch is gone. i can move the shifter side to side, but not up or down into any gear. when this occurs, a few times ive been able to just shut the car off, wait a few minutes, turn it back on, and its like nothing ever happened. Could this be a clutchfork/master cylinder problem, or maby a fluid issue. or am i SOL? im a gm tech and ive used our generic program(alldata) at work to look up TSB's and nothing like this comes up. Please help.

Last edited by Kyole; 03-31-2009 at 10:24 AM. Reason: forgot some info
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 03-31-2009, 02:23 PM
WRXpert

nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to nagyhead is a WRX expert worth listening to
did you try bleeding the system?

Dom Tuned 2003 WRX Wagon
251.3 WHP
235.8 WTQ

If it's worth doing, it's worth overdoing
#3 Old 03-31-2009, 03:51 PM
WRXtuners Member

Kyole is an unknown
No, not yet anyways...ill have to try it and see if it helps.
#4 Old 03-31-2009, 04:34 PM
WRXtuners Member

VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via AIM to VD5505 Send a message via MSN to VD5505