02 wagon STI turbo problem - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 06-13-2010, 12:22 PM
WRXtuners Member

626wagonSTI is an unknown
02 wagon STI turbo problem

Ok so im new to the subaru family, which i love, and i been having a problem with the turbo spool. It seems like when i get to higher RPM the turbo spool goes from 15psi down to 12-10 psi and back up. Like if its bogging out. First gears at low RPM it pulls hard and spools nice untill it starts going towards the 5-6 RPM. I feel it more on 5th gear. Dose not pull like it shoud. Please help.......
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-13-2010, 12:53 PM
WRXtuners Member

RcrsWetDream is known to be trustworthy and helpful RcrsWetDream is known to be trustworthy and helpful
So you have the STi turbo on your 02 WRX?

What mods are on the car?

The boost going down to 10-12 after you peak is normal, but going back up is odd. To me it sounds like a boost control issue. List out your mods and we can probably help you more.

-Chris
#3 Old 06-13-2010, 04:56 PM
WRXtuners Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by RcrsWetDream View Post
So you have the STi turbo on your 02 WRX?

What mods are on the car?

The boost going down to 10-12 after you peak is normal, but going back up is odd. To me it sounds like a boost control issue. List out your mods and we can probably help you more.
Its a complete EJ25 swap. Thats about it for now. It runs awesome except the part of the turbo lag. Its hard to describe, but i been told that it might need some tuning...?
#4 Old 06-14-2010, 04:36 AM

newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to newtothegame
Did you purchase the car like it is now? Its possible that the tune isnt exactly right, but like mentioned could be the BCS also.

Joshua
"2007 WRX- PPG'd, 20G- Tim Bailey tuned
Stage 2 2005 WRX
Cobbtuning.com"
#5 Old 06-14-2010, 08:16 PM
WRXtuners Member

03stg2wrx is an unknown