SCCA soloII classing ? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 07-08-2008, 06:33 PM

wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to
SCCA soloII classing ?

Allright, I'll admit it. I'm a total newb at autoX, and new to the SCCA way. I can't figure out where my wagon classes for SoloII. Here's the scoop on my car: '02 Subaru WRX wagon with Up pipe, down pipe, stock exhaust the rest of the way back, ECU re-flash, light weight main pulley, intercooler samco Y-hose, turbo inlet hose. Suspension consists of camber plates, front strut brace, Koni adjustable inserts, aftermarket springs, sways and endlinks on street radials. The car is classed TTD for NASA time trials.

Can anybody tell me what class I should register in ? thanks a bunch
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 07-08-2008, 07:45 PM
WRXtuners Member

WRXKidid775 is more helpful than not
itseither going to be ESP or SM im not sure on the pulley and intercooler hose and inlet hose. Everything else would put you in ESP just not sure about those. Both of those classes run big massive race tires, which are ridiculously better than street tires. I know your a good driver but race tires make even crappy drivers look good on the autoX course. You may want ot find out if your region has a Street Tire Modifier. It is hit or miss but the region I race in here has it. Its designated by a "T" in front of your class. It gives you back a little time in order to compete with the guys rolling on huge R compounds.

Robby
02 rex is gone.
I defected to an evo :)
Evo is gone :(
Now I got nothing.
#3 Old 07-08-2008, 08:27 PM
WRXtuners Member

tom_noland is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to tom_noland Send a message via Yahoo to tom_noland