First time track day - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 05-31-2007, 12:27 PM
WRXtuners Member

chevarian113 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to chevarian113
First time track day

This coming Saturday, Flatirons tuning is holding a day for Subaru owners only to drive the CHP track in Golden, CO. I am completely stoked for this since it is my first time really letting the car go other than on mtn roads, which I still dont let her rip too hard. I managed to get a friends place that can't make it at last minute, so I am not excited as hell, but curious about what I need to prepare for this.

As I stated, this is my first time on the track, so I dont have much idea of what I should do to prepare. Before I get slammed for not searching first, this thread was started to both ask for help and to be able to track all of my experience with this event. I will post some pics as I can, and post for my own good and other n00bs what I learn along my way.

So, what should I do to prepare for this?

What PSI should I run in my tires?

Should I strip the interior for lighter weight?

any other input helps. By the way, I have a bone stock 07 TR
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 05-31-2007, 01:45 PM

wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to wagonracer is a WRX expert worth listening to
Change your brake fluid, and check your pads. That is really all you need to do before taking any car out on track. They'll probably have somebody teching cars, in case there is something wrong, but with an 07, I doubt you have wheel bearing issues or suspension parts loosening up on you. Make sure all your fluids are topped off.