New On Tuning - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 10-06-2008, 01:05 PM
WRXtuners Member

MANUTD is an unknown
New On Tuning

hey guys, I'm new on the forum. I finally got my 06 WRX recently. I have done some simple mods as I'm still new to this whole modding community. I bought my car out of state but did the performance upgrades from a suby dealer here in NY. Right after I got the car, I have put in, SPT catback, intake, heatshield, shroud and few other minor accessories.

And about two weeks ago, I went back to the guy and put in the STI sway bars front and rear, and the vlimited front lip. My car is looking quite nice and running decent. So the guy I've been dealing with at the dealer told me all you need is tuning and ## all set. I told him I don't want to go too crazy with modding and sort of keep it somewhat "simple".

From what I've heard, if you do tuning it automatically voids any warranty u may have. But my guy at the dealer told me he does tuning and wont affect my warranty. I just wanted to ask you guys, once I do get the tuning done from him, what can I expect in terms of hp and torque. He told me my overall powerband will be lot smoother and all. If you guys can give me some inputs, I'd really appreciate it. THXXX
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-06-2008, 06:23 PM
WRXtuners Member

tuner ready is an unknown
You should put your stock intake back in. It is not a restriction at all. The biggest restriction on our cars is the downpipe. You can't really do much if you don't want to void the warranty. If you do want to void the warranty, Get a bell-mouth design downpipe and get engine management. (COBB AP, ECUTEK, Open-Source).
#3 Old 10-06-2008, 06:28 PM

mosc is a helpful contributing member
Garage
what type of EM is he going to use for the tune, that's the real question?