cobb stage 1-newbie questions - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 04-07-2010, 04:23 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

battistigsx is an unknown
cobb stage 1-newbie questions

i have an 03 wrx with a cob stage 1, perrin catless uppipe, 3 inch catback system, turbo xs BOV (still vented to atmosphere, big nono but i havent had much time to fix that)just basic upgrades. ive noticed my car doesnt have quite the pull it had a few weeks ago, i solved a boost leak issue and regained some power but it still seems off. the car had a cobb stage 1 reflash from the previous owner so i do not have the AP. it does officially need a clutch so im sure thats causing some of the loss in power im feeling. i read on another post that disconnecting the battery and stepping on the brake can reset the ecu...what happens to my cobb reflash if i disconnect the battery? im new to the whole idea of tuning via ecus so im a little lost on this. just as a basic rule of thumb i always disconnect my battery before working on the car, will this reset my ecu and set my map back to stock? also, on the subject of cobb, i want to go to stage 2 in a few months. i know ill need a downpipe and a midpipe first, my question is should i get a wideband setup and an upgraded bcs before i get ready to reflash? i get mixed answers on this from people around my hometown and i want this done right. any info would be great, thanks for all the help so far, this forum is great!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 04-07-2010, 05:30 PM
WRXtuners Member

RcrsWetDream is known to be trustworthy and helpful RcrsWetDream is known to be trustworthy and helpful