Cobb Accessport: Stage 1 or 2? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 04-30-2011, 05:17 PM
WRXtuners Member

pizzazombie is an unknown
Cobb Accessport: Stage 1 or 2?

My '04 wrx is completely stock other than a k&n filter and an intake silencer delete. I've decided that my next step is going to be a Cobb accessport kit. I know that as of now I definitely need the stage one. But I figure that I'll eventually get to the point where I have so many modifications that I'll need a stage two. At least that's what I'm gathering from Cobb's website. But from what it looks like, the only difference between the two is the downpipe and the catback included in the stage two kit. So if the accessport itself is the same, why get a stage two? Can't I just get different maps and keep the same accessport from the first kit? It's the same thing in both kits, right? Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm new at all of this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-30-2011, 05:45 PM
WRXtuners Member

rex2002 is known to be trustworthy and helpful rex2002 is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via AIM to rex2002 Send a message via Skype™ to rex2002
there are lots of preloaded maps on the ap. i just hooked mine up a couple days ago and flashed to stage 2.and i love it.also there are lots of aftermarket ap maps that you can buy. theres even a setup that you can data log your car and email it to a tuner and they can send you a custom ap map to your specs.
#3 Old 04-30-2011, 06:58 PM
WRXtuners Member

Sweet. Thanks for the help. I'm really looking forward to it. Just need the cash now.
#4 Old 05-01-2011, 07:41 AM
WRXtuners Member

bad grocerygetter is a helpful contributing member