AccessPort V3 + SF Intake Review - Subaru WRX Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 04-15-2014, 02:42 PM
WRXtuners Member

arcticscythe is known to be trustworthy and helpful arcticscythe is known to be trustworthy and helpful
AccessPort V3 + SF Intake Review

2013 Subaru WRX Hatch, Satin Pearl White
Cobb SF Intake and Air Box, Accessport v3
Whitelines Sways, Kartboys Endlinks, Back to black bushings.
Roof Rack,Bike Rack, Clone CS Lip
91 Octane Shell fuel

Pre - I drive between 300 and 500 miles per week. I would say that during a good week I get to stretch her legs for 50-100 miles of that. I have been absolutely pleased with the stock performance but at 18,000 miles the mod bug bit me. I have been tossing around a Pro-tune vs an accessport for a few months and this weekend I made my decision and purchased an accessport v3. I was originally interested in moving the power band lower in the rpm curve so I don't need to rev as high while I am enjoying some spirited driving. I was also happy that the Cobb stage 1 map was richer under boost and more linear than the stock map.

Decisions - After reviewing the options I settled on 2 distinct choices the V2 Accessport and the V3. The V3 being a newer model it boasted 50% faster flashing times and it provides up to 6 live gauges. Im a bit of a data-whore so more info wins out. After talking with a cobb rep I also decided to pick up a stage1+ power package. it included their SF intake and the accompanying airbox with a nice discount. I know that there is no performance benefit from installing the SF intake at stage 1 but the sound is intoxicating. I have always liked hearing the aggressive sucking whooshing noise and it puts a smile on my fiance's face when I open the throttle so “happy wife happy life”