1st mod: increase boost???? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 04-26-2003, 01:32 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

TexRex2002 is an unknown
1st mod: increase boost????

Hello. I have a bone stock rex, and was wondering if the easiest mod ification wouldn't be to just increase turbo boost somehow? Is there a valve or something that vents excess pressure that can be adjusted to hold just a little more pressure before opening? You can tell i'm new to this...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 04-28-2003, 11:13 AM
WRXtuners Member

Sphinx1 is an unknown
I am some what new to the turbo subies as well. From what I have found through research, asking different vendors & people who own them, increasing boost would not be the first & easiest thing to do. With out proper mods to exhaust system, intercooler, etc., you won't get the results your looking for. You may do more damage than good.
Keep asking around. Don't go by what one person says.
post #3 of 9 Old 04-30-2003, 10:17 PM
WRXtuners Member

Kobiyashi is more helpful than not
Upgrade your Turbo Back Exhaust and Uppipe first (also install a turbo timer). Then change your ECU (flash or UTEC) then change your boost and intercooler.

Hope this helps.
post #4 of 9 Old 05-01-2003, 12:22 AM
WRXtuners Member

WReXXX is an unknown
K has it right

With the turbo back, uppipe and a utec(turbo xs) you should be putting down about 315-ish horsies! BTW you can buy this as a package from turbo xs for $2100 minus the uppipe and they claim 309 hp! Spank Spank Spank, you'll be burning almost everyone you run into with a set up like that
post #5 of 9 Old 05-01-2003, 10:25 AM
WRXtuners Member

QuickShift is an unknown