Send a message via AIM to TheRex
its time for a new clutch

anyone have any recommendations?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 08-11-2004, 09:26 PM
WRXtuners Member

redtangent is an unknown
You might want to do a search but i remember reading that the stock clutch is the best bet unless your highly moded. Some aftermarket clutch like ACT actually can grip too much and not slip enough, this puts more stress on the gearbox making it more likely to break. I think when i kill my clutch i will just get another stock one, but i'm no expert.
post #3 of 11 Old 08-13-2004, 12:10 AM
WRXtuners Member

AZ-Scoob is an unknown
Send a message via MSN to AZ-Scoob
I put in the Exedy replacement clutch, had an ACT before that I took out after I shredded the teeth off of second gear. do a search to get other clutch ideas or if you want to see the pics from my trans.

[I]"Winners never quit, quitters never win, those that never win or quit are idiots."[/I]
post #4 of 11 Old 09-02-2004, 01:12 PM
WRXtuners Member

Swift Suba is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Swift Suba
I Too would have to go for the Stock Replacement untill i hear some benefits on the positive side of the aftermarket.....As far as Exedy... Seems like a lot of people travel that route...Never heard any complaints. Grabs like a Mo-Fo I hear. Still waitin for the damn recall on these trannys
post #5 of 11 Old 09-02-2004, 07:07 PM
WRXtuners Member

AZ-Scoob is an unknown
the Exedy seems to grab a touch harder than stock, has a stiffer pedal as well. feels like a small step up from stock. and it was less money than OEM parts (even with my discount)

[I]"Winners never quit, quitters never win, those that never win or quit are idiots."[/I]
post #6 of 11 Old 09-03-2004, 01:15 AM
WRXtuners Member

jwtarbaj is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to jwtarbaj
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swift Suba