Clutch Fork pin?? help - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 10-01-2007, 11:58 PM
WRXtuners Member

justinh595 is an unknown
Clutch Fork pin?? help

I'm new to subaru's but I've been around cars a bit. I bought my 02 wrx last december knowing i had a clutch job ahead sometime but i personally have never worked on one. I have everything stripped down to pull the trans but i'm not sure about the clutch fork wristpin. I have the plug pulled but can someone familiar with this give me some detailed info on that? Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-02-2007, 12:28 AM
WRXtuners Member

VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via AIM to VD5505 Send a message via MSN to VD5505
Ok, i just got done pulling my trans out of my 03 lol, there is a alan head plug, its a 10mm plug, once you get that plug out you will need a M6x1 bolt like 2 inches long or so then thread that into the wrist pin, then pull out on it, once you have that pin out you are able to get the trans away from the block, this can be a big PITA trust me, i took alot of photos of this and my buddy is making a How To. on this, if you have any questions let me know
#3 Old 10-02-2007, 12:32 AM
WRXtuners Member

VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful VD5505 is known to be trustworthy and helpful
oh yea, make sure that when your putting it back together that there is a snap ring on the fly wheel/ pressure plate side of it, you can put the throw out bearing on the input shaft of the trans and put the wrist pin back in and threw the clutch fork and put the plug back in before you put the trans back up, now after you get the trans bolted all back up push the clutch fork towards the firewall and you should hear it click into place that means you DID IT!!!! just make sure you feel that click, other than that good luck