Subaru WRX Forum

Subaru WRX Forum (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/)
-   The Hangout (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f56/)
-   -   Street Racing Threads. (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f56/street-racing-threads-8927/)

9d2TSi 09-10-2005 03:35 AM

Street Racing Threads.

Hey all. I realize that I'm a newb here as well as alot of the newer members of this site, but at least hear me out. These type of threads need to thin out some. I've done it before, so I can't harp on anyone, but this type of behavior isn't what Tuners sites wants to be associated with.

This is just some friendly advice from someone that knows what's going to happen if these get out of hand.

If you check out DSMTuners, you'll see what I'm talking about.

Ludachris 09-13-2005 02:05 PM

Stacy's right. We have a somewhat different stance on "kill stories". Over on our DSMtuners site, we've watched it get out of control and we felt that it wasn't what we wanted people coming to our forums for. We believe that the main reason our smog laws (those of us who have to deal with them) are getting to be ridiculous is because of street racing. Not to mention the obvious loss of life and injuries that can be attributed to street racing - and I'm referring to the innocent people who get caught up in the accidents, not the racers themselves. They knew what they were getting into. The kid walking to the store who gets run over by an out of control car is senseless.