STI soon.... - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 06-01-2008, 08:28 PM
WRXtuners Member

zmanoside is a helpful contributing member
STI soon....

Well, a lot of things just changed for the better in my life. I got accepted into ECU's school of nursing starting this fall...in 2 months..I'm a Navy veteran and my wife is going on 13 yrs on active duty...well, to put it bluntly, after 4 yrs of being out of the Navy I'm gonna go back in as an officer..The wife and I want to start a family after we get out of school and BOTH of us being Naval officers would be benificial to our children at least for the first few years...I'm going into the Navy's Nurse candidate program which will give me 34k over the next 2 years; 5k up front, 5k at 6 months and a thousand a month for the 24 months that I'll be in school. I will owe the Navy 5 yrs I haven't made up my mind on what year to get yet but it will def be a used STI in the 28k range. My optimal setup would be a steel gray metallic 06 so I could swap out interior/trunk etc....SOOOO EXCITED!!! Any opinions/comments with what year to go with I'll be stoked on. Also had a question about transfering over my existing TBE setup from my 06 wrx to a Sti, work? No? Can ALL Interior pieces including carpet from an 06 go into a 05? STOKED!! I have a couple months to look and find the best deal...Z

12.7 @ 109
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-01-2008, 09:11 PM

mosc is a helpful contributing member
Garage
swapping WRX parts onto an STi? Never heard of it.

Yeah, it's pretty much all movable. The STi comes wired for fogs, you can literally just move the switch over and it's all wired to go. Take the fuse while your in there, the WRX won't need it anymore.

The trunk is 4 bolts and a plug for the tail light but you need to switch the springs as well which is slightly harder. If you've done it before it takes two seconds but if not it can be tricky.

What else you thinking of moving?