Out of state - Just bought a Sun Pass - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 12-14-2011, 03:20 PM
Vew

Vew is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to Vew
Out of state - Just bought a Sun Pass

Hopefully someone from Florida can give me some more insight, I've never used toll passes before. Every trip I make to Florida, I remember having to stop a ridiculous amount of times to pay another toll. Frustrated, I find out that I can't even buy them online - only locally. Luckily, I found a seller and just ordered one thru ebay. I bought one of the sticker style ones since it seems most economical with the $4.99 credit and most say I can get away with using tape to stick it.

I'm going to Miami for the Orange Bowl. Anyone travel from the top of the state to around that area or vice versa know roughly how much in tolls they had to pay? Am I just crazy for buying a Sun Pass because I live in WV? I wish I could remember if there were any EZPass tolls I have to across on my way to Florida.

Someone, school me in the ways of pre-paid tolls.

Jon
"We live for a good time, not a long time."
RIP Colin McRae
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-14-2011, 06:01 PM
WRXtuners Member

psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to
Hmmmm....Are you traveling I-95 or Rt. 1?

Resident Grumpy Old Man(Keith)
03 SRP 2.34L
08' LGT Gears...
#3 Old 12-14-2011, 06:54 PM
WRXtuners Member

basco is a WRX expert worth listening to basco is a WRX expert worth listening to basco is a WRX expert worth listening to basco is a WRX expert worth listening to basco is a WRX expert worth listening to basco is a WRX expert worth listening to
Send a message via AIM to basco Send a message via MSN to basco
If you take 95 there are no tolls

FP GT35R MoTeC M800 AndrewTech PPG'd Wagon - 513AWHP