Offical workout/fitness thread.. - Page 4 - Subaru WRX Forum
 9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#46 Old 12-03-2011, 08:38 PM
WRXtuners Member

psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to
Quote:
Originally Posted by newtothegame View Post
Very impressive. This guy just got promoted. He is my start soldier. Very reliable and dependable. I hate to see him go, but I know what its like to want something. Fortunate for him he will be given his opportunity. Years ago when I was a young soldier I was wanting to try out for the Army soccer team, but my command didnt take me seriously.
Maybe they felt you'd be better off somewhere else... I don't know how many times I wished I'd stuck with it or gotten back into it. Now that I am running the gym it's hard to really find the time for something like that... I still hit the heavy, speed and double end bags just to keep sharp.

Resident Grumpy Old Man(Keith)
03 SRP 2.34L
08' LGT Gears...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#47 Old 12-03-2011, 08:47 PM

newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to newtothegame
To be honest I think it has worked out I didnt stick with soccer seeing how broke I am now. And I also was in basic training when 9/11 took place. Im sure the Army and its mindset was no where near their extracurricular activities at that time. But like you I often want to get back into, maybe one of these days I can at least start coaching a kids team or something.

As far a boxing goes, was a goal keeper in soccer for 14yrs, but still dont have the hands or coordination to hit anything but the heavy bag. And sometimes it hits back, lol.

Joshua
"2007 WRX- PPG'd, 20G- Tim Bailey tuned
Stage 2 2005 WRX
Cobbtuning.com"
#48 Old 12-03-2011, 09:05 PM
WRXtuners Member