Offical workout/fitness thread.. - Subaru WRX Forum
 9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 100 Old 08-07-2011, 07:26 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to
Offical workout/fitness thread..

Why not...
So what do you guys do to stay in shape besides type on the darn computer...
I am a personal trainer, compete in highland games(kind of like strongman) as well as all around physical challenge kind of guy. My workouts typically consist of picking up heavy objects and throwing them or carrying them, running and basic body weight workouts. I do use weights, but now as much as I use to.
Here is a typical workout if I am not training for the games:

Sun:
4 mile run: 36mins.<--yes it's slow, but I weight 200lbs@10%BF so suck it

Mon:
100 Pull-ups vary hand position
200 Push-ups vary hand position
300 Ab exercises consisting of various different ones.
200 Free Squats
400 Calf Raises

Tues:
Swim 500m run 3 miles

Wed:
5x5 Clean and Press 135lbs.
5x5 Weighted Pull-ups 30lbs.
5x5 Front Squats 135lbs.
5x5 Snatch 135lbs.
5x5 Weighted Leg Raises. 20lbs.

Thur:
Rest

Fri:
Same as Monday

Sat:
Run 3 miles

That's about it. Now if I am training for the games I typically do very heavy lifting and practice my events. Here is picture of me at the Dublin Irish Festival 2 years ago at the weight for height event. Yes I was wearing a Kilt and no you can not make fun of me for it.

Yeah it's a bit fuzzy, but my wife was using her phone and the weather was horrid.
So let's hear what you guys/gals do...

Resident Grumpy Old Man(Keith)
03 SRP 2.34L
08' LGT Gears...

Last edited by psinuse; 08-07-2011 at 10:55 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 100 Old 08-07-2011, 10:11 AM
WRXtuners Member

wrx1456 is more helpful than not
Garage