Subaru WRX Forum

Subaru WRX Forum (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/)
-   The Hangout (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f56/)
-   -   Offical workout/fitness thread.. (http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f56/offical-workout-fitness-thread-31154/)

psinuse 08-07-2011 07:26 AM

Offical workout/fitness thread..

Why not...
So what do you guys do to stay in shape besides type on the darn computer...
I am a personal trainer, compete in highland games(kind of like strongman) as well as all around physical challenge kind of guy. My workouts typically consist of picking up heavy objects and throwing them or carrying them, running and basic body weight workouts. I do use weights, but now as much as I use to.
Here is a typical workout if I am not training for the games:

Sun:
4 mile run: 36mins.<--yes it's slow, but I weight 200lbs@10%BF so suck it

Mon:
100 Pull-ups vary hand position
200 Push-ups vary hand position
300 Ab exercises consisting of various different ones.
200 Free Squats
400 Calf Raises

Tues:
Swim 500m run 3 miles

Wed:
5x5 Clean and Press 135lbs.
5x5 Weighted Pull-ups 30lbs.
5x5 Front Squats 135lbs.
5x5 Snatch 135lbs.
5x5 Weighted Leg Raises. 20lbs.

Thur:
Rest:D

Fri:
Same as Monday

Sat:
Run 3 miles

That's about it. Now if I am training for the games I typically do very heavy lifting and practice my events. Here is picture of me at the Dublin Irish Festival 2 years ago at the weight for height event. Yes I was wearing a Kilt and no you can not make fun of me for it.
[IMG]http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i62/ghostwrx/highlandgames-1.jpg?t=1312716201[/IMG]
Yeah it's a bit fuzzy, but my wife was using her phone and the weather was horrid.
So let's hear what you guys/gals do...

wrx1456 08-07-2011 10:11 AM

geez, Im tired just reading that. If it weren't for people running from me when I pull them over, I wouldn't get any exercise.

newtothegame 08-07-2011 10:33 AM