Subaru WRX Forum banner

help with coilovers

3K views 16 replies 7 participants last post by  mosc 
#1 ·
tomorrow i am buying helix dna coil overs for my 2004 sti. i am new to the whole suspension thing, so i was thinking is the coilover a basic drop in. as in take the spring and strut out, and put the coil over in its place. or is their a cretin bushing or mount i will need to buy separately. also form what i understand is that the coil over comes set from the factory for stock ride height. if their is anything i need to know before putting them in that you know, let me know that would be great.

#9 ·
today i received them in the mail it came with the coil overs / instructions / an brochure on how to adjust them / and of course a Megan racing sticker, (so i could finally become a ricer). any way here are three pictures of them. will install them on the weekend, and let you guys know how it goes. also i think i should get an aliment, but should i do it myself or go to a dealership? i don't know why the photos are blurry but what ever.

Attachments

#10 ·
I have a set of Megan Track series, and as far as these VS the Helix DNA's, they are made at the same plant, a taiwanese company called Bor Chuann, who makes helix and some Apexi models as well. I have not installed the coilovers yet as I have another month left in Iraq and they are in a garage at my buddy's house, but keep us posted by all means as any info is good info on this matter. Everyone always asks about Megan, but no one seems to answer, I have used quite a few Megan products and have NEVER been dissapointed.

Top shelf.

#11 ·
day one of opperation coilovers