good tires? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 02-02-2003, 08:46 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

tommy is an unknown
good tires?

any advice on what kind of street tires to get for my wrx that are around $400 to $500
im kinda new to performance cars, i had 2 trucks till i got my wrx so i have no idea what a good set of tires are
i heard BFgoodwrench gforce is a pretty good tire
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 02-09-2003, 10:47 PM
WRXpert

Big Sky is known to be trustworthy and helpful Big Sky is known to be trustworthy and helpful
g force is a mediocre tire, not worth the $. For real close to the $500 mark you could be into some real good tires- I can personally recommend both the Bridgestone S03 or the Toyo T1S- these are both high performance tires that will perform well wet or dry. Tires are the most importnat investment you can makke in a performance car, not only will they help you turn, they will help you stop! Putting either of these tires on will significantly improve the handling of your vehicle.

Big Sky
post #3 of 13 Old 02-09-2003, 11:41 PM
WRXtuners Member

HRTATAK is an unknown
What about the Toyo FZ4s? This is the tire I was considering.
post #4 of 13 Old 02-10-2003, 04:15 PM
WRXpert

Big Sky is known to be trustworthy and helpful Big Sky is known to be trustworthy and helpful
I'm not a big advocate of all season tires (like hi po tires in the summer and dedicated snow tires in winter), but for some they make the most sense and the FZ4 by all accounts is a good one. I don't have personal experience w/ that tire, just based on reading and accounts from others.

They will not be in the same catagory as the S03 or T1S however, but if an all season makes the best sense for your uses I think it is a good one.

Big Sky
post #5 of 13 Old 02-14-2003, 03:07 PM
WRXtuners Member

HRTATAK is an unknown
Where can I find the SO3s at a good price? Tirerack has them for $148. Any places cheaper?