Subaru WRX Forum banner

buyin sways, opinions welcome

3K views 19 replies 8 participants last post by  phatmike0704 
#1 ·
well forget about upgradin my steering rack. too much money lol. lookin at sway bars. im a daily driver and just wanna hit the corners with a nice turn but dont wanna go to stiff for the suspension.

not goin hollow bars just the fact that ther hollow lol. what do u guys think of 25mm front and 25mm rear. im not goin more then 25 in the rear but should i concider less in the rear? btw i take turns real hard lol

i have megan springs but goin bak to stock soon ### winters comin and goin to to new struts kyb's.

#2 ·
I know you said that you don't want hollow bars but the Hotchkis/Cobb 25mm bars are awesome. I had a set on my WRX and loved them.

I would stick with the same size bars front and back but I like neutral handling characteristics with my car.

#5 ·
I have 22mm Whitelines on the stiffest setting and they work great for me. Be sure to upgrade your endlinks if possible, they will probably snap pretty quick if you keep them stock with 25mm sways. Also, if you go hollow you should add about 3mm for the same resistance as a comparible solid bar. After upgrading my sways I noticed that my tires are definitely my weak link.

http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f53/its-time-suspension-upgrade-26824/
http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f121/sway-bars-made-my-car-27059/
http://www.wrxtuners.com/forums/f53/first-suspension-mod-26563/

#8 · (Edited by Moderator)