What are the proper/correct mods i should install w/ my 16g? - Page 4 - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#46 Old 04-13-2012, 06:38 PM
WRXtuners Member

brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by gangster View Post
Where can i find this evo3 16g for a good price from a reputable seller?
Used. Good vendors make upgraded versions now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazzanic View Post
Evo x forums
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#47 Old 04-13-2012, 09:10 PM
WRXtuners Member

gangster is an unknown
any vendors you'd reccomend brfatal? im a newbie to these car forums....steer my in the right direction please. Or should i really just be saving a couple extra bucks for a blouch? Be honest here.....

ANy links or specific vendors on this site? I have $ for a new turbo....just lookn for the right one.
#48 Old 04-13-2012, 09:15 PM
WRXtuners Member

brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to
Garage
Blouch, Forced Performance, or Tomioka.
#49 Old 04-16-2012, 03:14 PM
WRXtuners Member

gangster is an unknown
Now back to the fun stuff...

Im gettn a blouch 16g-xt turbo. I already plan on gettn it coated but what does the other upgrade options provide?
-8cm turbine housing
-10cm turbine housing
-wrx oil feed line

Thanks guys. Sorry for all the questions. But id like to get this right the second go around. Im on the right track now. The pos godspeed turbo is in route back to the seller.
#50 Old 04-16-2012, 04:20 PM
WRXtuners Member

Garage
10cm is too big. It will be too laggy.
#51 Old 04-16-2012, 10:13 PM
WRXtuners Member

gangster is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by brfatal View Post
10cm is too big. It will be too laggy.