What do you guys think of this? - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 02-18-2006, 10:40 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

03'WRXDriva is an unknown
Send a message via MSN to 03'WRXDriva Send a message via Yahoo to 03'WRXDriva
What do you guys think of this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/SUBAR...39229806QQrdZ1

I dont know what the stock internals can handle as im new to the wrx field. Just looking at all options to add some HP's I ordered a dp up and as soon as i get that on ill work on the cat back.

Also how would you explain the feel of addin a the dp and other mods. Can you reall y tell the diff? explain..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 02-18-2006, 02:17 PM
WRXtuners Member

BiggSean is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to BiggSean Send a message via Yahoo to BiggSean
Quote:
Originally Posted by 03'WRXDriva
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/SUBAR...39229806QQrdZ1

I dont know what the stock internals can handle as im new to the wrx field. Just looking at all options to add some HP's I ordered a dp up and as soon as i get that on ill work on the cat back.

Also how would you explain the feel of addin a the dp and other mods. Can you reall y tell the diff? explain..
From what I've read, this turbo is one that's sold by turbochargers.com and is basically a Taiwanese clone of the Mitsubishi 16G turbo. I can't comment on it's durability, but I'd recommend getting a turbo from a more reputable vendor such as Forced Performance or deadbolt who use genuine Mitsubishi turbos.