Tuners.. I need advice!!!! - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 Old 09-29-2011, 09:24 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

POSEIDON is an unknown
Tuners.. I need advice!!!!

I am new to the whole WRX experience. I just bought a 05 Limited WRX from an aqaintence . He bought the car new and he has done MODS to it. He says it was tuned up north where he lived. The car has 110,000. Having a previous car that I did not change the timing belt to, ended up as a cheap sale to get off property. I am going to change the whole set up (timing/pump/pulleys/etc...) What he has done...PERRIN UP/DOWN, PERRIN BIG MAF/INTAKE, HKS HI-POWER EXHAUST, GREDDY BOV, (not that it matters engine wise, but TEIN STREET SUSPENSION). Like I mentioned, the first thing I am going to change is the timing set up. The next thing I THINK, should be a COBB AP with map for the upgrades. I believe I am going in the right direction with the timing belt. Is there anything that I would have to relay to you for more information for you to base your opinion?

All the best for everyone out there and thank you all in advance for the replies!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 09-29-2011, 09:34 PM
WRXtuners Member

black beast2 is an unknown
What EM is on the car now? Sounds like you got yourself in pretty deep with all thoes mods and over 100,000 miles.

I don't have to be mad to punch someone in the face!
post #3 of 22 Old 09-29-2011, 09:50 PM
WRXtuners Member

psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to
Why would you need a big MAF on a relatively basic stg.2 car?

Resident Grumpy Old Man(Keith)
03 SRP 2.34L
08' LGT Gears...
post #4 of 22 Old 09-30-2011, 06:33 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member

POSEIDON is an unknown
Quote:
Originally Posted by black beast2 View Post