Newbie Here Needs Major Help!!!!! - Page 2 - Subaru WRX Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#16 Old 09-08-2006, 08:14 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Mental81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 35
Images: 3
Mental81 is an unknown
Man that car was so messed up I couldn't even drive it to XX Tuning to have them fix it I had to get it towed from damn near New Hampshire.

Anyways, I was told that because of a lean fuel mix, and the turbo not spooling up enoough the exhaust created to much vacuum and in some cases some backspin so if I hit the gas after a decel BOOM.

I hope his car has same problems mine did probably just bad fuek maps and to little boost.
Mental81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#17 Old 09-08-2006, 08:14 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Mental81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 35
Images: 3
Mental81 is an unknown
^^Correction
My car was so messed up
Mental81 is offline  
#18 Old 09-08-2006, 08:39 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
rex-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 708
Images: 9
rex-ya is more helpful than not
It could be a UTEC setting. It may have switched to a stock map somehow. That would explain the low boost and over fueling. The computer would not know that there were pinks in there.

'06 WRX STi
rex-ya is offline  
#19 Old 09-08-2006, 08:44 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Mental81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 35
Images: 3
Mental81 is an unknown
wrxtuner1.0

stupid question...do you have a map selector?

I have one and have accidently hit it and put my car in security mode and not even realized it. Then I flip out when my car won't start. I'm an idiot I know. But rex-ya's last post made me think of it.
Mental81 is offline  
#20 Old 09-09-2006, 11:44 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: D.C.
Posts: 8
wrxtuner1.0 is an unknown
Mental81, yes i do have a map selector.. my model is the delta utec.. I dont know if that helps you at all....and im sure i havent hit the selector.. ill look though...
wrxtuner1.0 is offline  
#21 Old 09-09-2006, 02:22 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Mental81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 35
Images: 3
Mental81 is an unknown
do you have a catless downpipe? If not get one otherwise that may be your problem.

with the map selector, just find out which map they programmed all your new stuff onto then make sure the number on the selector is right
Mental81 is offline  
#22 Old 09-09-2006, 02:33 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: D.C.
Posts: 8
wrxtuner1.0 is an unknown
yea i have a catless Down pipe.... and the mao was set to spot 1.. and the elector is on 1... so i guess the map is just to rich for me...
wrxtuner1.0 is offline  
#23 Old 09-10-2006, 06:34 AM
WRXpert
 
dumdum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,800
Images: 12
dumdum is a WRX tech God, pay attention dumdum is a WRX tech God, pay attention dumdum is a WRX tech God, pay attention dumdum is a WRX tech God, pay attention dumdum is a WRX tech God, pay attention dumdum is a WRX tech God, pay attention dumdum is a WRX tech God, pay attention dumdum is a WRX tech God, pay attention
Check for leaks in the charge/boost/ intake pipes.A loose clamp could cause lower pressure and air metered by the MAF to escape as well causing a rich condition.Next step,take it to a shop.Don't mess with the EM or the MBC unless you know what your doing

Homebrewed tuned with Opensource!
dumdum is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On