Help can't figure out how to get engine back in right spot. - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 09-23-2006, 10:33 PM
WRXtuners Member

BigJay is an unknown
Help can't figure out how to get engine back in right spot.

Hey guys. I'm in a bit of a pickle here. I was changing out my uppipe today and I jacked up my engine after unbolting the passenger side. But i still needed a another inch to get the OG uppipe out. So stupid me I took of the other engine mount nut. Which worked like a charm, Got the old one out and installed the new one(Used STI uppipe w/ new gaskets.) But the engine move forward about an inch and a half and I can't figure out how to get it to line up.!Cry! Need HELP!!!!PLEASE ANY SUGGESTIONS ARE APPRECIATED. THANX

BigJay-My 04 Rex loves mustangs to death literally
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-24-2006, 01:30 AM
WRXtuners Member

new2scoob is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to new2scoob
well, im no mechanic, but maybe you could move the car foreward since its unbolted from the engine? Unless you have a cherry picker or some other kind of way to lift the engine and move it.

Ryan-
Just another n00b trying to fit in.
#3 Old 09-24-2006, 08:57 AM
WRXtuners Member

BigJay is an unknown
No that won't work. Car is on jack stands and engine is being held up by a jack. I have a friend coming over around one pm today to try and hel w/ this probelm. If we figure out a solution I'll definitely write about it so next time someone has this happen they will have a refence. I'll keep ya'll updated ,but again any suggestions are much appericated.......Lil Shoaf?

#4 Old 09-24-2006, 12:39 PM
WRXtuners Member

9d2TSi is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to 9d2TSi Send a message via MSN to 9d2TSi