Factory alarm VS turbo timer - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 02-02-2003, 02:14 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 85
TrboChgd is an unknown
Angry Factory alarm VS turbo timer

I have a blitz fatt dc timer and i want to know if there is some way i can arm the factory alarm and lock the doors from my remote while the turbo timer is working. I have no problem manually locking the doors from the inside when i get out, but the factory alarm doesn't opereate when i do that. Someone help please!!!!!!!
TrboChgd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 02-02-2003, 04:38 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Pickerington, Ohio
Posts: 25
tommy is an unknown
i have the HKS timer and i have the same problem i have been wondering if all timers do that, it'sa pain in the ass i know but i don't know of anyway around it
tommy is offline  
#3 Old 02-08-2003, 03:54 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 33
OZZYMY03 is an unknown
yeah this is a problem alot of people run into when trying to match a turbo timer with an alarm, your best option would have been to get an aftermarket alarm system that has a turbo timer function, because theres no way, that i have heard of, that lets you run both the standard alarm with an aftermarket turbo timer
OZZYMY03 is offline  
#4 Old 02-09-2003, 06:09 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Littleton, CO
Posts: 17
kingb333 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to kingb333 Send a message via Yahoo to kingb333
I just purchased a Greggy Turbo Timer with the harness for the factory WRX alarm. I was told by the company that I purchased it from that after the turbo timer turns off, it will automatically set the alarm and lock the doors since this is a feature of the factory alarm. I have not installed it yet, but I will let you know if it works or not.
kingb333 is offline  
#5 Old 02-15-2003, 02:04 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Lake Worth, FL
Posts: 4
Images: 3
gh0st1y is an unknown
i think its a good idea to get the timer first before the alarm. that way the people that will install the alarm can turn on/off the auto alarm arming or have it adjusted if it is adjustable. rite now i have the factory alarm. i wanna get the viper alarm but thatll be in the future after my Blitz dual timer. i just use my autolock pro with the fact alarm to keep my scooby in good hands
gh0st1y is offline  
#6 Old 03-02-2003, 09:50 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: houston tx
Posts: 74
duba-u-R-x is an unknown
all u do is, dont let your aftermarket alarm see and ignition source and then you can arm and lock your car while the tt is active. you might lose your igntion controlled door locks though. hope this helps.
duba-u-R-x is offline  
#7 Old 03-03-2003, 06:14 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Posts: 28
turbine is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to turbine
I have a Blitz dual timer, and I'm very satisfied. I'm on my way to hooking it up to the e-brake. If anyone finds out how to have the factory alarm work with it, I would be very greatful.
turbine is offline  
#8 Old 03-03-2003, 10:21 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 81
Zullard is more helpful than not
turbo timer with stock alarm

I found this, maybe it will help:
http://pub97.ezboard.com/fboard39581...picID=18.topic
Zullard is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On