Boost surge - Subaru WRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 02-24-2012, 02:33 PM
WRXtuners Member

blazinbret is an unknown
Boost surge

So I'm new to the Wrx world. I just got a 02 and I put a grimmspeed boost controller aem intake hks bov and exhaust. I noticed when do a 3rd gear pull its goes to 20 pounds to 15 then to 12 then just like bounces back and forth to 12 to 15 pounds is this normal. What can I do to fix or will tune help that problem and what kind tune or programmer is good for these cars

Sent from my LG-P925 using AutoGuide.com App
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-24-2012, 02:47 PM
WRXtuners Member

brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to brfatal is a WRX expert worth listening to
Garage
Why the boost controller?
#3 Old 02-24-2012, 03:12 PM
WRXtuners Member

blazinbret is an unknown
I got it for 50 new and help first and second pull more boost and pulls more boost then stock did but stock one still did the surging thing just from like 10 to 14 pounds

#4 Old 02-24-2012, 04:33 PM
WRXtuners Member

psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to psinuse is a WRX expert worth listening to
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazinbret View Post
So I'm new to the Wrx world. I just got a 02 and I put a grimmspeed boost controller aem intake hks bov and exhaust. I noticed when do a 3rd gear pull its goes to 20 pounds to 15 then to 12 then just like bounces back and forth to 12 to 15 pounds is this normal. What can I do to fix or will tune help that problem and what kind tune or programmer is good for these cars
What's highlighted in green is your problem and what's highlighted in red is your answer...

Resident Grumpy Old Man(Keith)
03 SRP 2.34L
08' LGT Gears...
#5 Old 02-24-2012, 06:08 PM
WRXtuners Member