apexi turbo timer help - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 09-27-2003, 06:22 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Rapid City SD
Posts: 41
dubya rx is an unknown
Thumbs up apexi turbo timer help

i finally got around to puttin the old turbo timer in my kick ass car. we got into the ecu and everything but pluggin in the wires to the ecu confused me. there was like a white box inside the shell of the ecu and i was wonderin if you could take that out. if not how do you get the wires into the ecu? hope that doesnt sound to confusin and if you have any other tips theyd be apreciated.
dubya rx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 09-27-2003, 06:23 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Rapid City SD
Posts: 41
dubya rx is an unknown
oh yeah that white thing i was talkin about is where all the other wires are connected into
sorry
dubya rx is offline  
#3 Old 09-27-2003, 07:24 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
fc735's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,890
Images: 12
fc735 is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to fc735
unnnn....what wires are you tappin into in the ECU? the turbotimer should have a nice harness to plug into.....what turbo timer?
fc735 is offline  
#4 Old 09-27-2003, 07:44 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Rapid City SD
Posts: 41
dubya rx is an unknown
apexi like it says

its the o2 sensor and battery i know where they go i just cant find a way to get them plugged in
dubya rx is offline  
#5 Old 09-27-2003, 07:55 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
jwtarbaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,344
Images: 11
jwtarbaj is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to jwtarbaj
I didn't know any turbo timer plugged into the O2 sensor or the battery?

All the ones I've seen plug into the ignition wiring either with splicing or a nice harness like Joey said. The only other thing it plugs into is the vacuum line for the boost gauge that many also include.
jwtarbaj is offline  
#6 Old 09-27-2003, 08:35 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Tut4u2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,995
Images: 11
Tut4u2 is an unknown
Send a message via AIM to Tut4u2
You dont need to plug it into the ECU unless you want it to automatically set how long the car should idle for. Just plug it into the ignition and idle it at 3 mins. Much easier.

Che
Tut4u2 is offline  
#7 Old 09-27-2003, 10:00 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Rapid City SD
Posts: 41
dubya rx is an unknown
on the directions it says plug into the ecu to get it to work. i t has lots of features the apexi turbo timer does. i want the m all to work
can someone help me?
dubya rx is offline  
#8 Old 09-27-2003, 11:17 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
jwtarbaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,344
Images: 11
jwtarbaj is more helpful than not
Send a message via AIM to jwtarbaj
Quote:
Originally posted by Tut4u2
You dont need to plug it into the ECU unless you want it to automatically set how long the car should idle for. Just plug it into the ignition and idle it at 3 mins. Much easier.
My Blitz DTT does that without connecting to the ECU. It bases the time off how much boost was run and how long the engine was running. This Apexi unit sounds complex. What is the model #?
jwtarbaj is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On