Accsess port - Subaru WRX Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 07-16-2006, 07:38 PM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 25
Iroc-Z is an unknown
Accsess port

I was curious. Does the cobb acess port only work for one car? Like if you use it on one car does it save the vin into it so it wont work on other cars?
Iroc-Z is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 Old 07-17-2006, 01:37 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
Herknav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 231
Images: 4
Herknav is more helpful than not
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iroc-Z
I was curious. Does the cobb acess port only work for one car? Like if you use it on one car does it save the vin into it so it wont work on other cars?
It marries itself to one auto, (otherwise no one would buy very many). I think you can return the car to stock, (tune wise) and it will be ok to use on another compatible car though...

Brandon
02 WRX Cobb Stage 2 now SOLD to my father who sold it to my Brother. Have fun Al!
Herknav is offline  
post #3 of 12 Old 07-17-2006, 11:52 AM Thread Starter
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 25
Iroc-Z is an unknown
Oh so unless you put it back to stock its stuck on one car.
Iroc-Z is offline  
post #4 of 12 Old 07-17-2006, 12:02 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
JiveMasterT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 677
Images: 5
JiveMasterT is more helpful than not
Yeah you need to "unmarry" it from your ECU before you can use it on another.

Patrick - 2007 STi Limited
▼SbiΣ Mi▼
JiveMasterT is offline  
post #5 of 12 Old 07-24-2006, 10:34 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 352
hondaeater is more helpful than not
yea what they said. it can only operate as a flasher on ONE car at a time.
hondaeater is offline  
post #6 of 12 Old 07-25-2006, 12:55 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
wrxroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 172
Images: 16
wrxroy is an unknown
Send a message via MSN to wrxroy
yup. uno car-o at a time-o
wrxroy is offline  
post #7 of 12 Old 01-28-2009, 01:29 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Danielson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 145
Images: 3
Danielson is an unknown
Do you need a Laptop to use it or make it easyer to use it?

2005 WRX
Borla XR-1 CBE Best Purchase so far

"Wax on wax off"
Danielson is offline  
post #8 of 12 Old 01-28-2009, 04:24 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
isd_intrepid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Montana
Posts: 134
isd_intrepid is an unknown
Send a message via Yahoo to isd_intrepid
a latop is not required to make it work. only to update the Accessport, Dongle, and adding new maps.
isd_intrepid is offline  
post #9 of 12 Old 01-29-2009, 01:10 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
07EJ25Ltd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 43
Images: 5
07EJ25Ltd is an unknown
i broke that cool dual-swivel head connector on my accesport cable..how many people keep their ap's plugged in most of the time they drive?

subarus do it horizantal
07EJ25Ltd is offline  
post #10 of 12 Old 01-29-2009, 04:16 PM
WRXtuners Member
 
Danielson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 145
Images: 3
Danielson is an unknown
Thanks for the info isd intrepid that save's me $350 for that mini Note book I was looking at strut tower brace's here I come's my money!

2005 WRX
Borla XR-1 CBE Best Purchase so far

"Wax on wax off"
Danielson is offline  
post #11 of 12 Old 02-02-2009, 07:53 AM
WRXtuners Member
 
isd_intrepid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Montana
Posts: 134
isd_intrepid is an unknown
Send a message via Yahoo to isd_intrepid
Quote:
Originally Posted by 07EJ25Ltd View Post
i broke that cool dual-swivel head connector on my accesport cable..how many people keep their ap's plugged in most of the time they drive?
I did for a while. kept bumping my knee up against it. now i just keep the OBDII conector/ dongle plugged in
isd_intrepid is offline  
post #12 of 12 Old 02-02-2009, 11:33 PM
Moderator
 
newtothegame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 6,493
Images: 4
newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful newtothegame is known to be trustworthy and helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to newtothegame
I have an AP V2, but got it when it first came out, no swivel on mine. But I do keep mine in, have driven for 5 or more hours several times, no problem here. But thats just probably in how I sit/drive.

Joshua
"2007 WRX- PPG'd, 20G- Tim Bailey tuned
Stage 2 2005 WRX
Cobbtuning.com"
newtothegame is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome